Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Tom tutors in Bellevue, WA

Tom S.

Private tutor in Bellevue, WA

Education

Graduated from Edinboro University of Pennsylvania with a B.S. in Computer Science in 2013. I also hold a B.A. in Criminal Justice.

Experience

I graduated with a 4.0 in both of my majors and 3.94 overall. I would love the chance to help others achieve their educational goals and increase their knowledge of mathematics/computer science. As part of my Computer Science curriculum, I took numerous math courses including Linear Algebra, Calculus, Discrete Math, and Statistics. All of these courses built on top of a foundation of other math courses I had taken prior such as Algebra I, Algebra II, Geometry, Trigonometry, and a handful of others. My background in programming and computer science is quite extensive. I work full-time as a software engineer, where I design, write, and review code every day. I have a firm understanding of numerous programming languages including C++, C#, Visual Basic, Java, and JavaScript. I've written apps for Windows Desktop, Windows Phone, and Android, among other platforms. I've written ASP.NET websites, PHP websites, and WordPress websites. In addition, I have experience connecting those apps up with MS SQL databases and MySQL databases. I'm a blogger and a published author, with my technology-oriented book available on Amazon (Search "Impact of Innovation: Entertainment"). I enjoy learning about new technologies and helping others learn as well.

Availability

Weekdays after 6PM, Weekends after 9AM

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for a flat fee, Up to 10 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

When I'm not programming, blogging, or working on my book series, I'm usually playing guitar, reading, working out, or playing the occasional video game. At various points in my life I was in a punk-pop band, was involved with the high-school theater where I performed in a few musicals, held a job at the local country club where I valeted fancy cars for a living, and owned a motorcycle. These days, I hold a steady job at a local tech company, hang out with my wife, and get around town on my pedal-powered road bike (it may not be quite as exciting as my old Honda Shadow, but it IS a bit healthier and slightly less dangerous). I look forward to hearing from you!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!